• The VOIDRUNNER'S CODEX is coming! Explore new worlds, fight oppressive empires, fend off fearsome aliens, and wield deadly psionics with this comprehensive boxed set expansion for 5E and A5E!

Recruitment for The Mist and the Moon

Mythmere

First Post
If anyone's interested (I don't know how common or scarce players are on these boards), I'm interested in starting a 3e game here. I haven't run a pbp game before, so things may start a bit rocky. On the positive side, I've been gaming since 1979, and I've published one 3e adventure (the Goblin Fair by Airweaver Games). So much for credentials.

If you want to play, you must be at least a little familiar with Jack Vance's "Lyonesse." Not because the book plays a part in the campaign, but because the campaign is flavored very heavily in a Vancian style.

The characters will be built using a 28 point buy, with feats and skills from the PH only. Clerics may select a deity from the list at http://mythmere.tripod.com/rowanreligions.html .

No more than four players, and if lots of people respond, I'll decide who stays.

Here is the map of the Realm of Yrvaine: the play will start in the Mistral Verge.

Attachments

• yrvainemapgif.gif
    yrvainemapgif.gif
    67.7 KB · Views: 265

GoldenEagle

First Post
I have not read the book you mentioned but I would be interested in a description of the style if you are inclined. Also what level would we be starting at (1st?)

GE

Mythmere

First Post
The Mist and the Moon

Dang, I left that out. The party will be starting at second level, no penalty for multiclassing.

Vance's style is, um, hmm. I guess it isn't so important that you have read one of his books, but it would be nice. Here's a quote: