• The VOIDRUNNER'S CODEX is LIVE! Explore new worlds, fight oppressive empires, fend off fearsome aliens, and wield deadly psionics with this comprehensive boxed set expansion for 5E and A5E!

[pbp] Recruitment for SMACK: Seriously Munchkinistic Acts of Casual Killing!

Jeph

Explorer
This game will be an exercise in powerplay and munchkinism.

If you have not read the Sultans of Smack thread (or at least part of it) in the Rules forum, go read it. Because if you haven't, everyone else's character will be dealing 200 damage a round, and yours won't.

This is my first time running a PBP game, so please count to 10 before jumping on my mistakes. But please, jump on them, as there is no other way that I'll learn.

I am looking for 4 characters. Everyone who submits a character must prove that their character can do more than 200 damage or 30 points of ability damage in a single round, gain an AC of at least 65, an attack bonus of at least +55, or do something along that order of magnitude, preferably more than once per day (that means the Extra Smiting feat!). I'll allow almost any sourcebooks, including the Psionics Handbook, OA, FRCS, KoK Player's Guide, the WotC and Quint splatbooks, Seafarer's Handbook, Spells and Spellcraft (I and II), Relics and Rituals (I and II), don't be afraid of making completely cheap characters: if you don't, you'll DIE!

Characters will start at level 16 with 260,000 GP worth of equipment, with no limit on GP for a single item. If you want a 260,000 gp greatsword, go for it. ECL races will be allowed, but only up to +4 ECL. Characters will buy ability scores with 50 Point Buy, not including the 4 ability upgrades from level.